Who Am I?

IMG_6823I just recently started this blog, so I decided to sign up for the Blogging 101 course to get to know a little bit more about blogging. The first assignment is to introduce myself and tell why I am here. Since I haven’t done an introduction post yet, here’s my chance:

Hello! My name is Zoie. I am 18-years-old, and currently a freshman in college. I started this blog because I wanted to write about my college experiences, and share what I learn with other college students. What better way to do both of those than to start a blog? With this blog, I hope to give others advice, and show them that they are not alone with the struggle of college. I think blogging is a great way to get to know other people from around the world who share the same interests as you.

So that is why I’m here, now a little bit more about me:

I am currently working towards a journalism degree. I love reading and writing about celebrities and entertainment. I haven’t quite decided where I want to be in the future, but I have dreams of moving to New York and working for MTV. It may seem outside of reach, but I’m going to work hard to get there (or somewhere else just as cool).

IMG_1408I also really enjoy photography (which goes along perfectly with a journalism major). I have taken pictures for fun, pictures at concerts and events, and portraits. I love the idea of capturing memories that you can look back on at a later time.

I have a boyfriend named Kohl, who I’ve been dating for over 3 years! ❤ He’s helped shaped me into the person I am today, and I don’t know where I’d be without him. 🙂 We met and bonded over music, so I have him to thank for introducing me to some of my favorite bands.

Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 12.33.39 AM

I think this post will give you a better idea of who I am, and why I’m here. If you want to know more, feel free to leave a comment! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Zoie – its good to read your first post – I wish you the best of luck with your blog! I thoroughly enjoy blogging, but it can be quite hard work and, when you start out, the blogosphere can feel like quite a lonely place – but keeping at it is the way to go! Good luck! Adrian

    Like

      1. I typically don’t, unless I’m editing portraits or something for a college assignment. When I’m editing those, I use Photoshop CS6.

        Like

Leave a Reply

